Disclaimers

Disclaimers

Disclaimer Overview

A Disclaimer is a simple message that is assigned to print on a receipt for items in the assigned department. This is a simple way to attach return policies, warranty policies, or any line of text that needs to be seen by the customer on a receipt for a particular group of items.

Reaching the Disclaimers Module

To reach the Disclaimers module:
  1. Log into Control Center
  2. Choose Point of Sale
  3. Choose Restrictions
  4. Choose Disclaimers

Understanding the Disclaimers Module Layout

Please see the image below labeled Figure A for a description of the buttons and fields that appear on the screen.

                                                                                             Figure A

Adding a New Disclaimer:

Follow the steps mentioned below to add a new disclaimer:

  1.  Click the Add New button highlighted in Figure A above to add a new disclaimer.
  2. The form highlighted in Figure B will appear on your screen.

 Creating a New Disclaimer:        

  1. Click the Add New button highlighted in Figure A above to add a new disclaimer.
  2. The form highlighted in Figure B will appear on your screen.

                                                                                     Figure B

Fields:

  1. Name: Give a unique name to the new Disclaimer.
  2. Type: Fill in the type of disclaimer explaining the details to support it.
Buttons:
  1. Save & Close: Click on this button to save the changes and exit the disclaimer form.
  2. Save & New: Click on this button to save and open another disclaimer form.
  3. Save: Click on Save if you wish to stay on the same disclaimer form.
  4. Cancel: Click on Cancel to discard changes.

Editing a Disclaimer:

Follow the steps mentioned below to edit the disclaimer:
  1. Click the “Edit” button highlighted in Figure A above for the edit disclaimer. 
  2. The form highlighted in Figure C will appear on your screen.

                                                                                          Figure C

Deleting a Disclaimer:

Follow the steps mentioned below to delete the disclaimer record:

  1. Click the “Delete” button highlighted in Figure A above to delete the disclaimer record.
  2. The form highlighted in Figure C will appear on your screen.
 
                                                          Figure D
  1. Click “Yes, Delete” to continue the process of deleting the disclaimer record.
  2. Click “Cancel” to close the pop-up and skip the deletion process.


    • Related Articles

    • Departments

      Departments Overview To create a product with proper details, one will be required to have a department first. The products with similar types and details, such as taxes, reorder details, and other values, can be set up in the common department so it ...