Allow Pricebook: It gives permission to utilize the Pricebook module in the POS, allowing any change to take place in areas such as prices and costs. Allow Vendor Parts: If you disable vendor parts, you won’t have the right to play with vendor parts. Allow Skip Cycle Count Counted Prompt: As a store employee, you will do the inventory. You count products on the shelf and compare what you physically count to what the store physically has on the shelf. Allow Transfers: This option lets you create transfers for items if toggled to YES. Allow Receiving: This is an inventory-based option that allows receiving of items if it is set to YES. Allow Order Conversion: If this order is toggled to YES, it converts a purchase order into an invoice. If you set this to NO, you can create a purchase order but not an invoice. Allow Send EDI: If toggled to YES, this will let you send the purchase order electronically. If this is set to NO, then you can view and edit that purchase order, but you cannot send an EDI. This will require someone else who has permission to do that. Since a person with permission is only allowed to send an EDI, the order is always going to be correct. Allow Daily Recon: If set to YES, this will allow you to do daily reconciliation. Generally, the store managers have this permission. Allow Department Groups: If it is turned ON, the Department Group is directly related to its respective module in the Maintenance module. If it is turned OFF, then you cannot see these options. Allow POS Flags: If this field is turned ON, then you have the right to add, edit, and remove POS Flags. Allow Vendors: This field is enabled and will give you the privilege to add, edit, and delete vendors in its module. Allow View Cost: This is more of a global setting. If this is set to YES, then you can see the cost of their products. Most of the time, this is toggled to NO because owners don't let their store-level managers see the price of the product to avoid the assumption of how much margin is being made. Allow Suggested Transfers: If this toggle is turned ON, you will be able to access suggested transfers. This transfer from one location to another is recommended by the system over manually placing everything. Allow Adjustments: If this option is toggled ON, then you are allowed to make an adjustment and even edit it; if it is toggled OFF, then you can't adjust the purchase order. Allow Scheduler: If set to YES, you can access the scheduler; if set to NO, you cannot access. Allow List Reports: The list reports won’t be visible to you whose permissions are toggled OFF. Allow Inventory Reports: You won't be able to see the inventory reports if your permission for inventory reports is set to NO. Allow Cost Editing: This is always turned off for both managers and non-managers. The corporate owner is only allowed to manage the cost of the products. Allow Edit Non-Working Order If toggled to YES, you are permitted to add, remove, and edit items on an order form. You can't if this is set to NO. Allow Verify Invoices: If the option is toggled to YES, then you are allowed to verify invoices; if it is set to NO, then you are not allowed to. Generally, cashiers don’t have this permission because cost and inventory modules are sensitive to committing mistakes. Hence, only managers are given permission. Allow Buydowns: Commonly, you don’t have permission to deal with buydowns, and depending on the location, even managers don’t have permission for this. Allow Cycle Counts: You can have permission to add, edit, and remove cycle counts if this option is set to YES. Allow Spot Checks: If the spot checks option is enabled, it will let you edit the spot checks on the inventory level.Transfer Approval Type Transfer Approval is categorized into 3 categories:
- No Approval is Required
- Corporate Approval Required
- Store Approval RequiredThe right option can be chosen accordingly.
Allow Reorder: You can also make changes in the order form based on whether the permissions are set to YES or NO. Allow Complete Orders: If the purchase order is sent as an EDI or converted to an invoice, then the purchase order is already complete. If this is not the case and if this option is enabled, then you can complete the order. Allow Shift Recon: Almost everybody at the store has permission for shift reconciliation. If you are ending your shift, it will directly go to shift conciliation. If you are running registers, then you are responsible for your cash drawer. Allow Departments: If toggled to YES, you can edit the department form. Allow Employees: If this option is set to YES, then you can edit the Employees module. Allow Taxes: If the taxes are toggled to YES, then you can make changes in the Taxes form. Allow POS Editor: If the POS Editor is set to YES, then you have the right to edit the POS editor. Allow Message Delete: Sometimes, the message that is sent from corporate to the store comes with the authority to delete. If this option is set to NO, the delete button will not be visible. If the message is not sent to one user, then any logged-in user can read the message and only managers can delete the message. Allow Lottery: This option will allow you to do the lottery reconciliation if the option is toggled to YES. Apply Adjustments: This option is different from Allow Adjustment; with it, you are just allowed to view, edit, and remove the adjustment, but with Apply Adjustment, if permissions are given, you can make changes on the inventory level. Allow Travel: Gives permission to manage the travel module on POS. Allow Sales Reports: If this option is set to YES, you will be able to schedule, print, or generate a sales report. Allow Price Editing: This option is always set to NO because no user is given the right to edit the price of the products.
Handheld settings allow you to
configure permissions for handheld devices running the retail version.