Blacklist IDs Overview
"Blacklist IDs" lets you view the details of blacklisted IDs at all your store locations. Store employees may blacklist certain IDs at their store due to any business reasons. Control Center shows you the list of all blacklisted IDs.
This article includes information about:
- How to view and delete the blacklisted IDs.
1. Reaching "Blacklist IDs"
- Step 1: Log into Control Center
- Step 2: Choose Point of Sale
- Step 3: Choose Maintenance
- Step 4: Choose Blacklist IDs
Figure 1.1 below will help you understand the navigation better.
Figure 1.1
2. Understanding the "Blacklist IDs" Layout
Please refer to Figure 2.1 and the descriptions of the buttons and fields below to understand the layout of "Blacklist IDs."
Figure 2.1
- Location: This column shows the location's name where the ID is blacklisted.
- License Number: This column shows the license number.
- Created: This column shows when the ID was blacklisted
- Actions: Use the Delete icon in this field to delete a blacklist ID.
3. Deleting Blacklist IDs
Please follow the steps below to delete the blacklisting IDs.
- Click the respective Delete icon in the Actions column.
- A warning message will appear, as Figure 3.1 shows.
Figure 3.1
- Click "Yes, delete" to delete the blacklist ID.
- Click "Cancel" to skip the deletion process and close the pop-up message.